We're a small but perfectly formed web design agency, based in beautiful Bath.

Mud Table

Curiously creative digital.

Making great websites is what gets us out of bed in the mornings. Websites that look beautiful, are a pleasure to use and make a real difference to our clients. To achieve it, we take pleasure in the nitty gritty, investing the time to find out exactly what makes you special to your customers, then bringing it to life online.

Meet the team

Matt

Matt Powell

Founder / Creative Director

As a passionate advocate of good design in all its forms, Matt heads up our creative team. In his effort to get right to the heart of our clients’ businesses, his levels of curiosity rival that of Holmes in his prime. Just without the deerstalker.

matt@ournameismud.co.uk
Cole

Cole Henley

Founder / Technical Director

A voice of authority on development standards, responsive design and accessibility. Cole’s background lends itself to creative and user-friendly work. When he’s not at Mud, he can be found speaking at industry conferences and lecturing at Greenwich University.

cole@ournameismud.co.uk
0009 Meg

Meg West

Studio Manager

Meg brings her impeccable organisation skills to Mud, along with her not inconsiderable creative thinking and client services abilities. Meg supports Manchester Utd, which almost meant she was excluded from the recruitment process. But we were so impressed with her that Matt was (reluctantly) willing to let this go.

meg@ournameismud.co.uk
0005 Nina

Nina Sellars

Client Support Partner

Nina is our first line of support for all our existing clients. Having worked in technical support prior to joining Mud, Nina provides a helpful and practical voice (and has to field all the cold calls, sorry Nina!)

nina@ournameismud.co.uk
0003 Lieve

Lieve Vogels

Project Manager

Diligent and well organised, Lieve brings several years of experience to our PM team delivering technically complex and creative projects. Always a friendly voice, she has a wealth of experience delivering projects for a diverse range of clients, Lieve is also the finest baker at Mud (possibly the finest in the South West).

lieve@ournameismud.co.uk
0001 Jade

Jade Tipp

Project Manager

Pragmatic, experienced and with a fine attention to detail, Jade has delivered several complex, technically challenging projects during her time at Mud. When not pushing our projects through, you’ll often find Jade out wild swimming (whatever the weather).

jade@ournameismud.co.uk
Max New

Max Saunders

Designer

Max knows how to make a beautiful looking website, which is lucky really, as that's what he's paid to do. With a background in branding and digital design, Max is full of ideas and great at executing them.

max@ournameismud.co.uk
Becca

Becca Sarjeant

UX / UI Designer

A multi-faceted designer, Becca’s steadfast approach brings added rigour, efficiency and creativity to the Mud team. Her varied career to date has seen her produce vibrant creative work for a bunch of household names and complex UX projects for a multitude of different clients. She’s also the ace illustrator in the pack (albeit with fierce competition with Cole).

becca@ournameismud.co.uk
0007 Dave

Dave Maxwell-Wood

Developer

Dave the First is a designer-developer and all round good egg. He loves implementing designs, adding his own spin and turning out beautiful, super-efficient websites. A shy soul, Dave doesn’t want us to mention that he likes cooking and badminton.

dave@ournameismud.co.uk
0000 Jake

Jake Wade

Developer

An expert in accessible, user friendly interface development, Jake has an all round coding skillset that makes most people blush. A craftsman in his spare time, Jake is also the official holder of the title “Nicest person at Mud”. Sorry Meg.

jake@ournameismud.co.uk
0006 Matt M

Matt McAllen

Developer

With a background in design, and having worked for a well known fashion house as a Creative Technologist, Matt brings an adaptable and experiential creative zeal to our development team. You’ll often see Matt heading down the M5 to catch some waves on the Devon coast – he’s perfected the surfer haircut, the surfing itself… we’ll wait and see.

mattm@ournameismud.co.uk
0004 Peter

Peter Ayello-Wright

Developer

Studious and thoughtful, Peter brings a calm PHPresence to our development team. With deep expertise and a methodical approach, he helps us to make easy to use, easy to maintain websites.

peter@ournameismud.co.uk
0008 Jon

Jon McLean

Developer

Jon brings enthusiasm and attention to detail to our development team, having retrained as a developer following a varied career working for the PRS, as an English teacher in Indonesia and as a designer. All of that experience will come in especially handy when we have to design a website for the Indonesian Music Rights Organisation (we’re still waiting on that phonecall).

jon@ournameismud.co.uk
Closeui-instagramFill 6